Read What Others Are Saying

Date Added: Thursday 09 February, 2017

MAME .183 ROMS DVDs by Steven

MAME .183 ROMS DVDs Truly excellent service. Great communication and shipping. Everything as described. I really exceeded my expectations. I'm glad to have these updates. Great memories to look back on and enjoy. New ones to discover too.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 08 February, 2017

Hyperspin Ultimate Hard Drive by Romain

Hyperspin Ultimate Hard Drive When they say "Ultimate" they really mean it... I was truly amazed by the quality of the step by step setup instruction. And the content is just terrific...... There is obviously thousand of hours of work to make a such beautifully curated & organized ROM collection. Definitively a must have for everybody with an Arcade.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 17 December, 2016

MAME .183 COMPLETE HARD DRIVE by Roger

MAME .183 COMPLETE HARD DRIVE I LOVE these guys and way they design Hyperspin animated GUI for all these classic games. Easy install--as avid retrogamer I have made multiple purchases from them and can tell you (as someone who used to hunt for individual roms, get "CHD missing" etc one at a time) this is great value for money. Buying second copy as gift.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 09 December, 2016

MAME .183 ROMS DVDs by Alfredo

MAME .183 ROMS DVDs RomCollector is by far the best game collection service. They are up to date on every single version and system. In my vast experience, they are my only source for purchases when updating my libraries. Highly recommend! Fred Indiana, USA

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 26 November, 2016

RetroPie 3 Plug and Play System by fred

RetroPie 3 Plug and Play System Got my retropie Saturday haven't stopped playing with it yet. My 17 year old daughter got in the act. Great job and fast shipping . now to start building a cabinet for it.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 22 September, 2016

Ultimate Arcade Computer by Scott

Ultimate Arcade Computer If, like me, you have read horror stories about how hard it is to set up a hyperspin system from scratch, or read about the general poor quality of pre-configured drives or systems available online, you can stop your search. This site is the real deal. They made me a fully ready to play system based off an Alienware Alpha R2 and I couldn't be happier with the speed of service, the excellent communication during and after the purchase, and the extremely high quality of the product. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED AND WOULD PURCHASE AGAIN

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 14 September, 2016

RetroPie 3 Plug and Play Image by Tony

RetroPie 3 Plug and Play Image This company and its staff are top notch. I lost my links and details and they helped me 100% without question this company knows customer service and I will surely recommend them to anyone.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 01 September, 2016

Ultimate Arcade Computer by Jeff

Ultimate Arcade Computer Great Product and even greater support. I purchased the CDs first to test on an Asus ROG, then I purchased the one of the Alienware boxes. The setup is on a 4k TV with an X-Arcade TankStick. The product worked great. Tons of great games and what sold me was the customer support. They follow-up and are very sensitive and attentive to help you with any issues, send download files to test etc. Very patient and always there to help. The support alone is outstanding. I would purchase from these folks again and all I do is recommend them now.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Thursday 11 August, 2016

Hyperspin Ultimate Hard Drive by Bill

Hyperspin Ultimate Hard Drive Wow! Thus drive was so much more than I thought it would be. The time and effort that went into making this a beautiful and easy system to use is incredible. I have spent many many hours setting my own arcade system and nothing I made could even compare to what you get with this drive. An added benefit of getting this drive is the prompt responses from the owner. I had a few questions and he patiently answered them all. Highly recommend all around!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 10 August, 2016

Ultimate Arcade Computer by Anthony

Ultimate Arcade Computer Just received my computer and all I can say is amazing. Worked perfectly upon unboxing and as a classic gaming fan this is a dream come true. Very professional and the support after the purchase is even better. I highly recommend buying one of these systems now. Amazing value!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 24 June, 2016

Hyperspin Ultimate Hard Drive by Anthony

Hyperspin Ultimate Hard Drive I have been involved with rom collections and emulation since Mame was first released. This is BY FAR the best and most complete set I have ever received. The controllers worked fantastic and the install was a snap. The package came timely and I had a support question and received help lighting quick. I can not say enough good things about my experience and would highly recommend purchasing any and everything from this group. I will be a customer for many years to come. Thank you guys! Fantastic!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 08 June, 2016

Ultimate Arcade Computer by JB

Ultimate Arcade Computer I got the ultimate hyperspin computer and have been enjoying it thoroughly. I had reservations about purchasing this initially. However, as soon as I committed on the purchase, the support was excellent: I was given constant updates on the progress, and shipping was fast! Purchasing this has been the best decision for my personal arcade setup. Thank you for the great job on the product. I love it!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 01 May, 2016

Ultimate Update (for previous owners) by Tyler

Ultimate Update (for previous owners) WOW! this dude is professional, he answers any questions you may have about the drive. this update is amazing! absolutely blows the old version of this drive away. I cant say anything but amazing things. Don't even think about it, JUST DO IT!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 28 March, 2016

RetroPie Advanced MAME Digital Download by Nick

RetroPie Advanced MAME Digital Download Fair price and easy to download, you can't go wrong here. It's nice to have everything working once you put the files where they need to go. Great place to shop. I'm a new customer and will be coming back for more. Thank you!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Saturday 19 March, 2016

Ultimate Arcade Computer by Brian

Ultimate Arcade Computer What a great system. Easy to set up as the controls are already configured. Superb and prompt customer support as well. As someone who had a previous hyperspin system in which many of the emulators didn't work properly and/or controls that weren't configured right, this was a huge step up. Everything works as advertised. I highly recommend this system.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 18 March, 2016

Ultimate Arcade Computer by thomas

Ultimate Arcade Computer This Arcade Computer is one of the best on the market!!! Everything works 100%. The people behind this computer are to me, are the best in the field. Everything from buying, shipping, packaging, to support......is Awesome. If your going to buy an Arcade Machine, there is only one place........RIGHT HERE!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 26 February, 2016

Hyperspin Ultimate Hard Drive by taylor

Hyperspin Ultimate Hard Drive Perfect buy if you want to live out all your childhood favorites. I had trouble with the installation only cause I'm not very tech savvy, so I emailed them with my problems and they replied and answered them right away. This was at 1:30am. Great buy and great support.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Wednesday 27 January, 2016

2TB Hyperspin Arcade Drive by thomas

2TB Hyperspin Arcade Drive Hi there, I bought this setup because all of these systems are hard to collect and hard to find plus if you could, where would you put all of it and how much money could you spend to try to collect all of it. I am a big retro game buyer, everything that I have bought from here has worked great...I don't buy from anywhere else!!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 24 January, 2016

MAME .183 COMPLETE HARD DRIVE by John

MAME .183 COMPLETE HARD DRIVE Excellent hard drive! I've purchased from Romcollector in the past, and have NEVER been let down. Buy without hesitation. You'll be glad you did!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Sunday 24 January, 2016

Ultimate Arcade Computer by Steve

Ultimate Arcade Computer Very Nice setup & collection! I'm not big on writing reviews but this certainly deserved one. The customer service and email response time is the BEST i've ever dealt with....period. It's very comforting to know there's someone there to help with any problems you have with questions/games. I'm fairly new to the emulator/arcade hobby and have alot of learning to do but have learned so much already due to the support here. We will never think of going elsewhere for anything else we need after this experience. Thanks!!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 13 November, 2015

DAPHNE Laserdisc Digital Download by Thomas

DAPHNE Laserdisc Digital Download Great collection. D/L worked flawlessly, everything ready to click-and-start. Absolutely worth the price. Many thanks for this, Thomas

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Tuesday 08 September, 2015

Ultimate Update (for previous owners) by Jacob

Ultimate Update (for previous owners) I purchased the ultimate drive back in 2012 and was very impressed however it's quite mere compared to what Hyperspin has become. This drive is 4 tb with only 5 gigs free, packed to the brim with many additions and positive changes made. The design and dedication put into the selection menu is very obvious and way above my original drive from 2012. If anyone is debating updating their set I highly recommend this. Super fast turn around and excellent service. A+++ all the way!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Monday 17 August, 2015

Hyperspin Ultimate Hard Drive by jesse

Hyperspin Ultimate Hard Drive What can I say, just plug it in follow the simple readme file and in 20 mins my Hyperspin was complete. Thank you Thank you, also customer service is outstanding, they Anwser all my questions promptly, will do service again and again.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 14 August, 2015

Hyperspin Ultimate Hard Drive by Paul

Hyperspin Ultimate Hard Drive This is a great stuff and you will never regret when you have this one. I ordered this and shipped overseas. The shipment sent by international mail and can have track and trace so that I can know where is the shipment anytime. Shipment well received and with good packing. Setting need a little bit time but the instruction is clear and now hard to install. The support is excellent and could nearly reply you email during the day 24 x 7 and could find that the owner is full of patience and passion. He really wants to help you and whenever I send email to the support team, average response time was 10-20 mins which made me very impressed. Even you do not know how to install or doing the setting, they could remote control your computer to help you set up if you want to. All can do as plug and play immediately and you must seriously consider this stuff as your toy in your life. Once you can manage all the games and emulators are there. The money is well worth and as other people said, if I can find this ten years ago that would be good because I could save my valuable time. Believe me, you do it yourself I think more then 30 years you could not do that. I was tired to search the information in different forums, and this stuff come in a very right time...no... should be ten years later. Thanks Rom Collector!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: Friday 15 May, 2015

DAPHNE Laserdisc Digital Download by James

DAPHNE Laserdisc Digital Download I could never get Daphne to work on my own - way too complex...I only wanted it for Dragon's Lair...so I gave this a try...and PRESTO! Worked perfectly and it only took me a couple of minutes to link it to HyperSpin (created a BIN command line with my desired settings)...oh, and you get the other games too (some good, some really horrible but enjoyable all the same)...it is like the 80's all over again...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 74 reviews)

We Accept